NAVAJO NATION

SHOPPING CENTERS, INC.

THINK. PLAN. LIVE.

SHOP NAVAJO!

ABOUT

OUR MISSION
"Develop, retain, and expand profitable retail operations by maintaining excellent customer service, building strong community relations and pursuing new market potentials for the Navajo Nation."
OUR VISION
"Be a successful commercial corporation that supports diversified services to the Navajo Nation economy."  
OUR HISTORY
In 2003, Navajo Nation Shopping Centers became incorporated and thus became Navajo Nation Shopping Centers, Inc. (NNSCI). As a result of the incorporation, the company is completely self-operational without any Tribal department influence, yet NNSCI operates as a Tribal Enterprise of the Navajo Nation. The last addition to NNSCI’s shopping center property portfolio was the Dilkon Shopping Center in 2002. Since then, NNSCI has been managing ten (10) shopping center properties across the Navajo Nation.
OUR VALUES
Our primary value is to supply the best in business when it comes to satisfying the needs of our clients and help them grow their businesses. We strive to do this by:
• Acting with integrity and respect for others
• Being safe and environmentally responsible
• Committing to achieving success for our customers
• Delivering value and profit
• Excelling in our operations

Denise Canyon, Vice Chairperson
Denise Canyon, Denise holds an MBA from the University of Phoenix and a Bachelor’s from the Northern Arizona University. Currently serving as the Vice Chairperson for NNSCI and is based in Tempe, AZ, Denise has a very diverse professional background which includes work in the areas of education, health, social programs, and for profit businesses. She also has extensive experience in contracting, procurement, finance, grant writing, and small/large business operations. This combination of education and experience adds to the value of the NNSCI’s efforts to improve quality, diversify marketing strategies, increase profitability, and promote positive entrepreneurial opportunities. Ms. Canyon has represented the Western Agency since 2007.

Mark Graham, Secretary/Treasurer
As a Tax Field Auditor for the Gila River Indian Community, Mark is responsible for Administration of Indian Tax Codes such as Sales, Luxary, Hotel Occupancy and Possessory Interest Tax. A graduate of Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, Mark holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in General Business and has extensive background in governmental financial administration.

Felisha Adams, Board Chair
Felisha Adams serves as a consultant for I Am The Biz, which manages business development projects for clients.  Ms. Adams has successfully aided in generating millions in revenue for independent business owners. She is dedicated to improving the living conditions on the reservation by enhancing tribal economic development. Her motivation is deeply rooted in Diné principles of leadership and nation building. Through her successful entrepreneurship, she has gained over a decade of experience, especially in quality management and strategic development that she focuses on creating opportunities, plans and solutions towards cultivating independent wealth for others. Felisha graduated magna cum laude from Diné College with a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration and Tribal Economic Development. As part of her commitment to the community, Ms. Adams is a proud supporter of several non-profit organizations. Her team is active in the community and will continue to support entrepreneurs, making our economy and environment a healthier place for all. An active member of the Diné Nation and resident of Iyanbito, NM, her clans are Tábaąąhï nishłį doo Nahalii báshishchiin. Áádóó Naakaii Dine’é éí dashicheii dóó Nahiłii éí dashinálí.

Tony Skrelunas, Board Member
Mr. Skrelunas holds a MBA and Bachelor degree in business management from Northern Arizona University.  A former Director of the Navajo Nation Economic Development, Government Development Divisions and once a board member of the Navajo Nation Shopping Centers, Inc., Mr. Skrelunas helped engineer large scale changes to the nation’s laws and policies to enable effective, thoughtful development. Mr. Skrelunas also serves advisor roles to TribeAwaken.com, Tribes.Humans.Net, Black Mesa Water Coalition, NavajoLamb.com and NavajoPower.com.

The Navajo Nation Shopping Center’s, Inc. is managed by a team of professionals all of whom are trained in industry standards and best practices in the Shopping Center Industry procedures, processes, marketing, leasing, and customer service.

Administration
Nicholas Taylor, CEO, ntaylor@nnscinc.com
Elizabeth Tso, Controller, etso@nnscinc.com
Juanita Yazzie, Leasing Manager, Human Resources Administrator, jyazzie@nnscinc.com
Curtis Berry, Administrative Assistant, cberry@nnscinc.com
Irene Benally, Accounts Payable Technician, ibenally@nnscinc.com
Melvilena John, Accounts Receivable Technician, mjohn@nnscinc.com
Byron Hoskie, Business Development Specialist, bhoskie@nnscinc.com
Maintenance
Charles Day, Maintenance Manager, cday@nnscinc.com
Murphy Nelson, Maintenance Support Specialist, mnelson@nnscinc.com
Larry Tucker, Crownpoint, ltucker@nnscinc.com
Emmitt Drapper, Kayenta
Larry Tucker, Navajo Pine, ltucker@nnscinc.com
Kee Jake, Pine Hill
Wilson Begay, Pinon
Brian Lee, St. Michaels, blee@nnscinc.com
Malcom King, Tuba City
Brian Lee, Window Rock, blee@nnscinc.com
Kee John, Dilkon
Matthew Frazier, Shiprock

Here at the Navajo Nation Shopping Centers Inc., (NNSCI) we work very hard to ensure our tenants understand our leasing process. It is our intent to make it as easy as possible. NNSCI’s approach to managing the centers ensures business growth because each center provides management and maintenance services to its tenants.
This guarantees that our valued tenants receive personal attention and high value for their rental dollar. We are always looking for unique stores and businesses that will enhance the shopping experience at Navajo Nation Shopping Centers, Inc.

Lease with us today!
Contact Juanita Yazzie, Leasing Manager
(928) 871-4973
jyazzie@nnscinc.com

Tenant Application
Business Lease Procedures
Business Plan Procedures
Available Spaces

LOCATIONS